Why is it Club PENGUIN?


Chinsetakout here!!

I have some very cool news about how Club Penguin was started! Click more for all the info:

This is what rsnail had to say about why he picked penguins:

Why penguins? The answer usually surprises people. I needed a simple character that I could animate for an experimental project. Looking around my desk, I saw an old Far Side comic that I clipped from a newspaper. This comic showed a penguin slipping on a banana peel. The idea for a waddling penguin with a white background was born.

Here is the newspaper comic that pretty much started Club Penguin:

cpb1

Sweet right?

-Chinsetakout

8 Responses

  1. Imagine if that newspaper comic was never made! 8O There might not have been Club Penguin! It might have been Club Hippo or some other animal 8O

    -Chinsetakout

    • I wouldnt like Club Hippo! :( Club Penguin is what started my idea of making penguins my favorite animal!! Thats newspaper article came a LOOOOONG way from what CP is like today!
      (CPC MOD)

  2. hi penguitt email me when u get the chance my phone broke
    anyway this is pretty cool (cpc super mod)

  3. Thats cool how it started, im gad it wasnt Club Hippo!

    • Me too! What if it was elephant and hippo!!!! Thats wouldnt be pretty! LOL :D
      (CPC MOD)

  4. or Club Puffin

  5. i think im going to cry! lol

  6. OMG who would like club hippo? Club Dog! Nah Um Club Fruit!

Leave a Reply

